Style:    Language:

Author Topic: Free tech bug  (Read 3214 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jobe

  • Great General
  • ************
  • Posts: 3162
  • Gender: Male
    • fastmoves - civ mp blog
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #15 on: September 02, 2009, 12:21:08 PM »
I doubt it´s been used so far even once.

Lestat, even I beat you in my first ever league OCC game. I don´t think this bug is necessary to accomplish that  ::)
fastmoves - civ strategy and news site with a focus on multiplayer:

http://fastmoves.wordpress.com/

Offline Lestat

  • Creator of Legendary Topics
  • Knight
  • *******
  • Posts: 942
  • Gender: Male
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #16 on: September 02, 2009, 01:52:14 PM »
U never beat me maybe u beat Linde...
and yes after first hot day we playing with libe ON


Pic of WOUMANS

Bantams-tk-tk2: dude stop spamming it is lame

Offline Tony[UYP]

  • Infantry
  • *********
  • Posts: 1396
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #17 on: September 02, 2009, 01:58:23 PM »
Hmm whats going on Lestat, you hardly ever win an OCC now days? (from your daily results)

You've been playing only OCC for 3 years now, you should be wiping the floor with those that have been playing for only a few months?  Whats going on?

Was I right; it's the same thing agian and agian that anyone (other then Bantams) can learn very quickly?
« Last Edit: September 02, 2009, 02:00:22 PM by Tony[UYP] »

Offline jobe

  • Great General
  • ************
  • Posts: 3162
  • Gender: Male
    • fastmoves - civ mp blog
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #18 on: September 02, 2009, 02:16:59 PM »
Hmm whats going on Lestat, you hardly ever win an OCC now days? (from your daily results)

You've been playing only OCC for 3 years now, you should be wiping the floor with those that have been playing for only a few months?  Whats going on?

Was I right; it's the same thing agian and agian that anyone (other then Bantams) can learn very quickly?

He´s not playing OCC all day long. He is playing OCC Ren peace all day long. Even among the fanatics he is a god  :P

And lestaty, I could search the database between half a year and a year ago to show you that game, just would be too much work  ::)
« Last Edit: September 02, 2009, 02:17:57 PM by jobe »
fastmoves - civ strategy and news site with a focus on multiplayer:

http://fastmoves.wordpress.com/

Offline Lestat

  • Creator of Legendary Topics
  • Knight
  • *******
  • Posts: 942
  • Gender: Male
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #19 on: September 02, 2009, 03:07:26 PM »
Hmm whats going on Lestat, you hardly ever win an OCC now days? (from your daily results)

You've been playing only OCC for 3 years now, you should be wiping the floor with those that have been playing for only a few months?  Whats going on?

Was I right; it's the same thing agian and agian that anyone (other then Bantams) can learn very quickly?

Yup I suck even Bantams can win me this days...


Pic of WOUMANS

Bantams-tk-tk2: dude stop spamming it is lame

Offline TheBadSeed

  • Modern Armour
  • **********
  • Posts: 1700
  • Gender: Male
  • Arrrrrrrr Ya gonna drink that rum?
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #20 on: September 02, 2009, 03:10:30 PM »
I thought this bug was discovered and fixed several patches ago.... pff guess it either never was, or someone found a new way to do it, idk.

The bug in question is specific to the 3.19 patch, from my understanding. Btw, tried this bug on a sp game, works like a charm. Maybe we should do something in the game monitor mod to adress this?
"There is a crack in Everything;
    That's how the light gets in."
                    -Leonard Cohen

Offline MiroMcDuck

  • Settler
  • Posts: 17
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #21 on: September 02, 2009, 04:07:21 PM »
The bug in question is specific to the 3.19 patch, from my understanding. Btw, tried this bug on a sp game, works like a charm. Maybe we should do something in the game monitor mod to adress this?

It isn't specific to 3.19. I tried it in vanilla and works there too, the last patch there is like 2 years old. I think it always worked in every version of civ4. Weird nobody still fixed it.

Offline jobe

  • Great General
  • ************
  • Posts: 3162
  • Gender: Male
    • fastmoves - civ mp blog
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #22 on: September 02, 2009, 04:35:37 PM »
The bug in question is specific to the 3.19 patch, from my understanding. Btw, tried this bug on a sp game, works like a charm. Maybe we should do something in the game monitor mod to adress this?

It isn't specific to 3.19. I tried it in vanilla and works there too, the last patch there is like 2 years old. I think it always worked in every version of civ4. Weird nobody still fixed it.

It didn´t get fixed imo because it´s ratehr crazy that anyone ever found this out hence just no one knew about it. I´ve got no idea how someone can by accident do what you have to do in order to trigger it, not even trying to think of any purpose action here.

It stayed quiet for 2 motnhs or something and ight have been forgotten, but LesPaul needed his revenge.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2009, 04:36:32 PM by jobe »
fastmoves - civ strategy and news site with a focus on multiplayer:

http://fastmoves.wordpress.com/

LadderIsFuckedInHead

  • Guest
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #23 on: September 03, 2009, 09:44:50 AM »
Zhenon:  Stop hijacking threads with your witch hunts.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2009, 03:51:13 PM by Zhenon »

Offline jobe

  • Great General
  • ************
  • Posts: 3162
  • Gender: Male
    • fastmoves - civ mp blog
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #24 on: September 03, 2009, 10:15:12 AM »
7 days forum pause for crypto. You know the drill *yawn*

EDIT: Wow, how often you´ve been banned already... you wanted "to hunt someone down and punch him in the face" the last time ? Yeah. Okay.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2009, 10:17:53 AM by jobe »
fastmoves - civ strategy and news site with a focus on multiplayer:

http://fastmoves.wordpress.com/

Offline gitbliss

  • Civ4 - Admin
  • Modern Armour
  • ****
  • Posts: 1517
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #25 on: September 03, 2009, 10:37:23 AM »
I have no clue what you guys are talking about! What does Lespaul have to do with the game bug?

Same same again and again  :P

Offline jobe

  • Great General
  • ************
  • Posts: 3162
  • Gender: Male
    • fastmoves - civ mp blog
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #26 on: September 03, 2009, 10:39:48 AM »
I have no clue what you guys are talking about! What does Lespaul have to do with the game bug?

Same same again and again  :P

He posted the 2 month video to it around.

How did you come to know about it ? I´m sure you didn´t stumble ingame on it by accident.
fastmoves - civ strategy and news site with a focus on multiplayer:

http://fastmoves.wordpress.com/

Offline gitbliss

  • Civ4 - Admin
  • Modern Armour
  • ****
  • Posts: 1517
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #27 on: September 03, 2009, 10:49:43 AM »
I have no clue what you guys are talking about! What does Lespaul have to do with the game bug?

Same same again and again  :P

He posted the 2 month video to it around.

How did you come to know about it ? I´m sure you didn´t stumble ingame on it by accident.

The 2 month video? What is that?

I heard it from civfanatics when it was mentioned in the diplo game I am involved there.

Offline jobe

  • Great General
  • ************
  • Posts: 3162
  • Gender: Male
    • fastmoves - civ mp blog
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #28 on: September 03, 2009, 11:21:02 AM »
2 month old that was supposed to say  :P
fastmoves - civ strategy and news site with a focus on multiplayer:

http://fastmoves.wordpress.com/

Offline gitbliss

  • Civ4 - Admin
  • Modern Armour
  • ****
  • Posts: 1517
Re: Free tech bug
« Reply #29 on: September 03, 2009, 12:31:00 PM »
OK, this thread is about a bug! Anyone that has anything usefull to say on the bug please do so...

All else Migrate somewhere else with this nonsense please!

 

anything

League